top of page

Liebster Award

To be honest, I have never heard about this award in my ENTIRE blog life (which is incredibly short). Thankfully, the wonderful and amazing Angel from invisible.in.ink nominated me (I obviously accepted) to participate in this award, so here it goes.

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you, and put a link to their blog on your blog. Try to include a little promotion for the person who nominated you. They will thank you for it and those who you nominate will also help you out as well.

  • Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”. (Note that the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog post.)

  • For the 2017 Liebster Award, write a 150-300 word post about your favorite blog that is not your own. Explain why you like the blog, provide links.

  • Provide 10 random facts about yourself. (This year it’s optional. If you wish to engage with your readers it’s a great idea to include random facts about you.)

  • Answer questions posted by the person who nominated you & ask your nominees to answer some questions

  • Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 200 followers. (Note that you can always ask the blog owner this since not all blogs display a widget that lets the readers know this information!)

  • List these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here or simply link to this post.) Once you have written and published it, you then have to: inform the people/blogs that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post.

  • Comment on my post letting me know you’ve accepted your nomination & leave a comment on GlobalAussie‘s blog post about Liebster award 2017 letting him know you’ve received a nomination

  • Most importantly – have fun, this is a great way to get your blog out there, discover new blogs & help other bloggers out.

​Who nominated me?

The wonderful and amazing Angel from invisible.in.ink nominated me (I obviously accepted) to participate in this award.Honestly, THANK YOU. it's a great opportunity and I couldn't imagine anyone else nominating me besides you. You guys, she's the best. Check out her account. Not only does she post regularly, she also posts honest book reviews. She doesn't always go with what everyone says, she has her own opinions and respects others'. I mean how amazing is she????? Her writing skills phenomenal and her pictures are original.

What's my favourite blog?

Honestly speaking, Eesha's Blog has got to be amazing. Even though she just started, her first review of The Raven Cycle has me eager to start the books and finish them. Her review was so good, I literally felt her love towards it as if it was my own. I have also had the pleasure of having long conversations with her, and she has a heart made of DIAMONDS. A clear and open mind, she's ready to listen and understand. She has read many different books, and I always like to get some of her opinions on them, since her view on it very important to me. She just recently started a new blog, so I'm impatiently waiting for her next blog post. (You guys have to excuse her though, she's having rough exams at the moment, SO BE PATIENT). So make sure you guys stay alert for her next blog post. And if you can't wait, you are all free to stalk her instagram and leave some sweet comments over there.

10 Random Facts About Me.

  1. I love spicy food

  2. I can't live without Mcdonald's

  3. I have this weird habit of spoiling every book I read before I read it.

  4. My "neutral/emotionless" face is basically a RBF.

  5. I love architecture and buildings so much. Even their interior decor amazes me. Especially the Parisian and Victorian ones.

  6. I love gloomy weather (strong winds, rain, snow).

  7. Pepsi (or Coca Cola) is what I live for.

  8. I genuinely enjoy playing sports compared to many people around me.

  9. New York and Paris are my aesthetic.

  10. I have always been fascinated by history and it's art.

Now, on to questions asked by Angel.

1.If you could only read only one book for the rest of your life, which one would it be and why?

I feel like it is too early for me to answer this, since I want to explore a wider range of books before giving a solid answer. For now though, I'll say Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

2.Let’s say you now have a time machine-to which era would you travel to?

Victorian Era 1000%. Or the 80's

3.What is your biggest accomplishment?

Again, a bit to early. I want to do something MAJOR but for now I will stick to my good grades.

4.If you could pick a new name for yourself, what would it be? Or would you rather stick to your current name?

For those of you who do not know, my name isn't actually Andie, but I prefer that over my real name. Full name is Andromeda. I also love Rosaline and Callidora. Ivory sounds good too.

5. Favourite song and why?

Honestly anything by Lana Del Rey she's a legend. Mainly Summertime Sadness though.

6.What’s a quality you admire/appreciate in others?

ANYONE WHO'S SOFT. Soft people are my weakness.

7.What language would you like to learn?

Latin or French

8.If you could shapeshift into any animal, which would it be and why?

Mostly a raven because 1. They're so cool 2. They look scary and 3. I love the symbolism behind them.

9.What is the hardest thing you have ever had to do?

Do something I don't want to do or something I don't approve of.

10.If you could teleport to anywhere in the world, where would you teleport to and why?

Wherever my internet friends are. I would love to meet them someday.

11.Name three things you like about yourself.

My skin colour, my introvertedness and the fact that I can figure out any problem in a short period of time.

And there you have it! Thank you again Angel for nominating me!

Now I nominate:

1. Wing-Yee from Bibliophilic Med Student

2. Eesha from Paper Sargent

3. Gaetano from Nerdy Book Boy

4. Ariana from Soliare Writing

5. Mira from Ms' Adha

Now, my questions for you guys are:

1. As a reader, do you usually feel a connection with other readers? Or no?

2. Does your TBR list constantly change?

3. What makes you feel accomplished?

5. What’s the one thing you would like to change about yourself?

6. If you are in a bad mood, do you prefer to be left alone or have someone to cheer you up?

7. Do you judge a book by its cover?

8. What’s the one thing that people always misunderstand about you?

9. When have you felt your biggest adrenaline rush?

10. What’s your biggest regret in life?

11. If a genie granted you 3 wishes right now, what would you wish for?

And that's it! Good luck to everyone who is participating!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page